Home / BSE HOLIDAYS 2014


2014 Stock Market Trading Holidays BSE

<script type=”text/javascript”>
( function() {
if (window.CHITIKA === undefined) { window.CHITIKA = { ‘units’ : [] }; };
var unit = {“calltype”:”async[2]”,”publisher”:”satarchaki”,”width”:320,”height”:50,”sid”:”Chitika Default”};
var placement_id = window.CHITIKA.units.length;
document.write(‘<div id=”chitikaAdBlock-‘ + placement_id + ‘”></div>’);
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”//cdn.chitika.net/getads.js” async></script>

1Id-e-Milad*January 14, 2014Tuesday
2Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti*February 19, 2014Wednesday
3MahashivratriFebruary 27,2014Thursday
4HoliMarch 17,2014Monday
5Gudi Padwa*March 31, 2014Monday
6Annual Bank Closing*April 1, 2014Tuesday
7Ram NavamiApril 08,2014Tuesday
8Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14,2014Monday
9Good FridayApril 18,2014Friday
10Maharashtra DayMay 01,2014Thursday
11Buddha Pournima*May 14, 2014Wednesday
12Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)July 29,2014Tuesday
13Independence DayAugust 15,2014Friday
14Parsi New Year*August 18, 2014Monday
15Ganesh ChaturthiAugust 29,2014Friday
16Mahatma Gandhi JayanthiOctober 02,2014Thursday
17DussehraOctober 03,2014Friday
18Bakri IdOctober 06,2014Monday
19Diwali * Laxmi PujanOctober 23,2014Thursday
20Diwali BalipratipadaOctober 24,2014Friday
21MuharramNovember 04,2014Tuesday
22Gurunanak JayantiNovember 06,2014Thursday
23ChristmasDecember 25,2014Thursday
1Republic DayJanuary 26,2014Sunday
2Mahavir JayantiApril 13,2014Sunday

Trading holidays 2014 is published by NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX through the circulars on 20 Dec 2013. For NSE and BSE Capital Market (Cash), Derivatives Market and Mutual Funds Segments total 17 holidays are declared. It includes Diwali Laxmi Puja Holiday on 23 Oct 2014. On this Day Muhurat Trading will be conducted for which timing will be intimated later. Total 5 consecutive holidays from 02 Oct 14 to 06 Oct 2014 which will give huge week end for traders and investors. MCX and NCDEX have 19 trading holidays for the year 2014. For 15 days these commodity exchanges will be closed only for morning session and evening session will be open. Only for 4 days both morning and evening sessions will be closed for trading. Read below exchange wise and segment wise trading holiday list for the year 2014 for Indian Stock and Commodity Exchanges.

Leave a Reply