BSE HOLIDAY 2019

BSE HOLIDAY 2019

List  Of  BSE  Stock Market Holidays 2019 and NSE Holidays

  • Year 2019 India Stock Market Holidays

Online trading has been a great way to make a decent amount of money. The financial instruments that can be traded online include stocks, mutual funds, currencies, etc. Stocks are traded through exchanges whereas currencies through forex markets. India has two stock exchanges: Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE). These stock exchange facilitate trading equities. Both institutional and individual clients trade equities in primary and secondary markets. The people involved in trading stocks can be speculators, agents, arbitrageurs and stockbrokers.

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) operates on all weekdays starting from Monday to Friday. The exchange will remain shut on all Saturdays. There are certain regional public holidays on which the exchange remains closed. Needless to say, the national holidays are also applicable to BSE.

List of India Stock Market Holidays 2019

Date Day Holiday
4 March 2019 Monday Mahashivaratri
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanti
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
5 June 2019 Wednesday Eid ul-fitr
12 August 2019 Monday Bakrid Id
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
2 September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
28 October 2019 Monday Diwali Balipratipada
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas

Note:

*Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27,2019 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

The Exchange may alter / change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance..

Pre-Open Timings

  • Modification and order entry commences at 09:00 am on all business days.
  • Modification and order entry closes at 09:08 a.m. on all business days.
Trading Holiday List of 2019

Bse Nifty 50 Trading Holiday List of 2019

Trading Holiday List of 2018

More latest Information at Bse Stock market  Official site

Rating: 3.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...